

## Petition No. 816 of 2012

#### **BEFORE**

# THE UTTAR PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION LUCKNOW

**Date of Order: 15.04.2015** 

## PRESENT:

- 1. Hon'ble Sri Desh Deepak Verma, Chairman
- 2. Hon'ble Smt. Meenakshi Singh, Member
- 3. Hon'ble Sri Indu Bhushan Pandey, Member

**IN THE MATTER OF:** Investigate and to take appropriate action against M/s Torrent

and further to cancel the license of DVVNL

## **BETWEEN**

Sri Rama Shankar Awasthi, Village Rithari, Post Kurara, Hamirpur and present residence 301, Surbhi Deluxe Apartment, 6/7 Dali Bagh, Lucknow.

# AND

- U.P.Power Corporation Limited (through its Chairman)
  Shakti Bhawan, Ashok Marg, Lucknow
- Managing Director, Dakshinanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd.(DVVNL), Urja Bhawan, 220 KV Sub-station, Agra.
- 3. M/s Torrent Power Limited, Torrent House, Suresh Plaza Market, M.G. Road, Agra (UP)

	Respondents
--	-------------



## The following were presents:

- 1. Shri Praful Thakker, G.M. (Legal), Torrent Power Ltd.
- 2. Shri Harish Kundu, Manager (Legal), Torrent Power Ltd.
- 3. Shri Vinod Khnna, V.P., Torrent Power Ltd.
- 4. Ms. Deepa Chavan, Counsel for Torrent Power Ltd.
- 5. Ms. Reshmani Nathani, Counsel for Torrent Power Ltd.
- 6. Shri Er. P. Kumar, E.E., DVVNL, Agra
- 7. Shri R. P. Prasad, SE (Commercial), UPPCL
- 8. Shri R. S. Awasthi, Petitioner
- 9. Shri A. S. Rakhra, Advocate, DVVNL

#### **ORDER**

## (Hearing Date 07.04.2015)

- 1. Shri A. S. Rakhra, Advocate, DVVNL submitted that he has been representing DVVNL as well as UPPCL and submit the authority on affidavit and vakalatnama within 2-3 days.
- Shri Rakhra stated that they do not intend to file any additional submission on behalf of DVVNL however, requested 15 days time for filing of UPPCL's reply.
  The petitioner Shri R. S. Awasthi did not object but requested to the Hon'ble Commission for early disposal of the matter.
- 3. The Commission allowed UPPCL 15 days time for filing reply with copy to the petitioner who may file its rejoinder in next seven days.
- 4. The next date of hearing shall be 7<sup>th</sup> May, 2015 at 15:00 Hrs. in the office of the Commission.

(Indu Bhushan Pandey) Member (Meenakshi Singh) Member (Desh Deepak Verma) Chairrman

Place: Lucknow Dated: 15.04.2015