BEFORE THE UTTAR PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Quorum

Shri Desh Deepak Verma, Chairman

Shri S. K. Agarwal, Member

In the matter of:

Sub: Review Petition No. 1120 of 2016 filed by UPPCL and Review Petition No. 1121 of 2016 filed by UPSLDC in Petition No. 1070/2015 filed by RPSCL.

IN THE MATTER OF COMPLIANCE OF U.P. ELECTRICITY GRID CODE, 2007 BY U.P. STATE LOAD DESPATCH CENTRE

Rosa Power Supply Company Limited

..... Petitioner

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited.
U.P. State Load Despatch Centre.

----- Respondents

Order

(Hearing 06.09.2016)

The Commission has passed an order on 21.06.2016 in Petition No.1070/2015 in the matter of compliance of UP Electricity Grid Code 2007 by UP State Load Despatch Centre.

The Commission after due deliberation over the review petition no. 1120/2016 filed by UPPCL passed the following order on 4.7.2016:-

"On the perusal of the petition, it appears, prima facie that due to para 21(g)(2) of the order, UPPCL may suffer irreparable financial loss on continuous basis. So taking this into account the Commission on interim basis stays the implementation of para 21(g)(2) of the order dated 21.06.2016."

In the mean while, UPSLDC also filed review petition no. 1121/2016 on 5.7.2016. The notices were issued on 5.7.2016 and the hearing was held on 12.7.2016.

The Commission's order dated 15.7.2016 is as follows:-

"After hearing the arguments of all the parties, the Commission directed UPPCL and UPSLDC to submit WS within fifteen days and RPSCL to file the counter within next fifteen days.

The Commission further directed UPPCL/SLDC to follow its order dated 21.6.2016 and order dated 4.7.2016 till further order is passed in the matter."

During the hearing the Commission observed that M/s Rosa Power Supply Company Ltd. has filed the counter affidavit against the review petition where as UPPCL and UPSLDC have not filed the rejoinder.

M/s Rosa Power Supply Company Ltd. prayed for adjournment for hearing due to unavailability of the counsel. The Commission granted the same.

List on 21.09.2016 at 11:30 hrs.

(S. K. Agarwal) Member (Desh Deepak Verma) Chairman

Dated: 20.09.2016

This document was created with Win2PDF available at http://www.win2pdf.com. The unregistered version of Win2PDF is for evaluation or non-commercial use only. This page will not be added after purchasing Win2PDF.